Will OF run on the upcoming CHIP computer?

Hello.
Interested in running OF on a single chip computer board, I have just ordered the latest Raspberry PI 2
While waiting for it, I have read about the CHIP computer whose crowdfunding campaign is in progress.
As a complete beginner, I was wondering if the board had some sort of OS or hardware related limitation that could prevent OF from running on it.
Thanks!

It is very likely that it will work. CHIP is reportedly using an Allwinner A13 (ARM7) chip similar to pcDuino and others. The core functionality of openFrameworks should run without much effort. Traditionally the difficult part has been getting full hardware accelerated graphics support (OpenGL, etc) running. As long as CHIP is able to distribute working OpenGL drivers, past work with the Mali core / Allwinner SoC (system on a chip) should work. See here for some other references / discussion / progress:

etc.

Hi,
just reviving this thread as Next Thing Co recently released graphics drivers for the chip computer and I’m now attempting to get OF running. I’m using the arm7 release from the downloads page. install_codecs, install_dependencies and compileOF scripts all run without issue.

When attempting to build a project I get a run of poco related errors:

/home/chip/of_v0.9.8_linuxarmv7l_release/libs/openFrameworksCompiled/lib/linuxarmv7l/libopenFrameworks.a(ofImage.o): In function `bool loadImage<unsigned char>(ofPixels_<unsigned char>&, std::string)':
ofImage.cpp:(.text+0x19c2): undefined reference to `Poco::URI::URI(std::string const&)'
/home/chip/of_v0.9.8_linuxarmv7l_release/libs/openFrameworksCompiled/lib/linuxarmv7l/libopenFrameworks.a(ofImage.o): In function `bool loadImage<unsigned short>(ofPixels_<unsigned short>&, std::string)':
ofImage.cpp:(.text+0x1d6e): undefined reference to `Poco::URI::URI(std::string const&)'