Webcam replacing with ip-camera

Hello.
I’m working on a color tracking project that enables me sending the x, y coordinates of the tracked object using OSC to SuperCollider. This works pretty well.

Now I’d like to replace my webcam with a ip-camera. I use a Foscam F19918W and so far I can access the camera very easy using a browser: http://192.168.1.33/videostream.cgi?user=admin&pwd=""[P]
or a terminal: vlc http://192.168.1.33/videostream.cgi?user=admin&pwd=1234&resolution=64&rate=0

I tried succesless the library ofxIpVideoGrabber and ofxIpCamera. I’m a newbie to OF and fiddling around with both libraries I couldn’t access my Ip-Camera.

Thanks Martin

ofxIpVideoGrabber is done using gstreamer, if you are on linux it should just work in osx you can try with this addon:

http://github.com/arturoc/ofxGStreamer

follow the instructions in the readme, since you’ll need the latest version of the project generator, the one in OF 0.8.0 won’t work

I use Linux.
Before I implement the code to the project I would like to connect to my ip-camera.
So, there I’m already struggling.
I’m working with CodeBlocks and I don’t know how to setup a project with the included files in the ofxIpVideoGrabbers example folder. What I did, until now, is I setting up a new project using the projectGenerator and place it into the ofxIpVideoGrabber folder.
The example of the ofxIpVideoGrabber library includes files named main.cpp, ofApp.cpp and ofApp.h.
Do I add this files simply to the src folder and replace the main.cpp with the one of the example folder?
Until now all my trials fail.
Thanks Martin

you just need to add the addon in the project generator before generating the project

Uff, simpler then I thought.

But still I only get an empty window:

bUseProxy_a = false;
proxyUsername_a = “admin”;
proxyPassword_a = “1234”;
proxyHost_a = “192.168.1.33”;
proxyPort_a = Poco::Net::HTTPSession::HTTP_PORT;