VideoInput - Vista 32bit - Assistance

Hey Folks,

I’m completely new to Openframeworks and coding on this level in general. I am used to compiling apps on linux/redhat etc… but it really doesn’t cut it… some of it makes sense but i think just enough to get me in trouble.

So i plan on using Openframerworks (Codeblocks) to build out a interactive projection
and i’m testing using my HP Webcam built into my laptop. I running the basic script first with VC 2008 just to get a scope on things…haha baby steps… who needs them…SIGH… haha

So the app builds and runs, i can bring up the camera controls and start or stop the camera with the app…but no video… I know this is a OF forum but i thought all you amazing folks would have a clue for me perhaps? Thank you in Advance.

Here is the Build output…

Command Lines

Creating temporary file “c:\Users\Daddy\Desktop\3d works\videoInput0.1995\videoInputSrcAndDemos\VC2008-videoInputDemoWithLib\Release\RSP00002229366956.rsp” with contents
[
/GL /I “src” /I “requiredLibs” /I “…\libs\videoInput” /D “WIN32” /D “NDEBUG” /D “_CONSOLE” /D “_UNICODE” /D “UNICODE” /FD /EHsc /MD /Fo"Release\" /Fd"Release\vc90.pdb" /W3 /c /Wp64 /Zi /TP “.\src\triangleApp.cpp”
]
Creating command line “cl.exe @“c:\Users\Daddy\Desktop\3d works\videoInput0.1995\videoInputSrcAndDemos\VC2008-videoInputDemoWithLib\Release\RSP00002229366956.rsp” /nologo /errorReport:prompt”
Creating temporary file “c:\Users\Daddy\Desktop\3d works\videoInput0.1995\videoInputSrcAndDemos\VC2008-videoInputDemoWithLib\Release\RSP00002329366956.rsp” with contents
[
/OUT:“C:\Users\Daddy\Desktop\3d works\videoInput0.1995\videoInputSrcAndDemos\VC2008-videoInputDemoWithLib\Release\videoInputBasicDemo.exe” /INCREMENTAL:NO /LIBPATH:“requiredLibs” /MANIFEST /MANIFESTFILE:“Release\videoInputBasicDemo.exe.intermediate.manifest” /MANIFESTUAC:“level=‘asInvoker’ uiAccess=‘false’” /SUBSYSTEM:CONSOLE /OPT:REF /OPT:ICF /LTCG /DYNAMICBASE:NO /MACHINE:X86 /NODEFAULTLIB:“atlthunk”