"Unable to start program..." & ofxOculusDK2

When trying to run the example from ofxOculusDK2, I get the following error:

Unable to start program 'C:\Users\marsman12019\Development\of_v0.8.4_vs_release\libs\openFrameworksCompiled\project\vs\..\..\lib\vs\openframeworksLib_debug.lib'.

Examples work perfectly fine.

I’m completely brand new to development in VS, let alone on a PC, so I’m a little lost. I imagine that …\ in the filename is the issue? Where might I go to fix it?

Additionally, the OculusDK2 addon is a little weird compared to most of the addons I’ve used in the past. It has an entire ofxOculusDK2Lib folder that contains a .props. .sln, .vcxproj, and .vcxproj.filters file, in addition to the normal libs folder. On the Xcode side of things, it uses a custom Project.xcconfig file, and many of the Build Settings are different from what I’m used to seeing, plus it is still using testApp instead of ofApp, which I assume is left over from earlier versions of OF?

How difficult would it be to make ofxOculusDK2 modern? I’ve never made an addon before, and I certainly don’t want to remake the existing addon if all it needs is a little tweaking.

it seems like you have not compiled the openFrameworks library. go to \of_v0.8.4_vs_release\libs\openFrameworksCompiled\project\vs\ and compile the project there (in release and debug mode)

Same error when trying that, both in debug and release.

what is the name of the project located at “\of_v0.8.4_vs_release\libs\openFrameworksCompiled\project\vs” ?

openframeworksLib.vcxproj

ok, i’m not sure how that’s giving the same error. it does not require the library “openframeworksLib_debug.lib”, since it is the library.

Make a new project with the addon, i think that the folder that you talk about ofxOculusDK2Lib its to have the possibility to build the library to the addon for example on 64bit