Unable to build - build failed

hello,
I am very new to open frameworks.
I am not able to build in Xcode app.
these are the steps I went though
I created a project from the project generator file in the open frameworks folder, an Xcode page opened.
when I write a code in the draw space and try to build, I am getting the message build failed, and I see a red talinedrawDebug in the left column

I opened the show error symbol and asked to perform the tried to build again
2 days ago it was failing all the time.
yesterday I tried the same steps again and it worked perfectly. I was able to build several shapes and use colors with no problem.
today I tried to crate a new project and I am having the same problem. build failed.
I tried to open the project I created yesterday and that was working perfectly and tried to build : same error : uncategorized , and command Ld failed with a nonzero exit code
I am putting a screen shot of the error

any ideas about how to solve this issue?

I am using a MacBook Pro (15 inch 2016) with a macOS Monterey version 12.2.1
I have Xcode app version 13.2.1 (13C100).
I dowloaded open frameworks of_v0.11 2.2_osx_release

1 Like

did you get openframeworks by clone from github?
then, you need to run scripts on terminal this:

cd /path/to/of_v0.11/scripts/osx
./download_libs.sh

thx for your answer. I downloaded it from download | openFrameworks
should I run that on terminal anyway?

1 Like

if you are using the release version you dont need the terminal.
Strange that it worked at some point and then it did not.
Try re generating the project with Project Generator. Just open Project Generator and drag and drop over it the project’s folder (the one that contains the xcodeproj file). Then press update. Remember to close the xcode project before doing this.

2 Likes

hmmmm…
it is strange…

i don’t have monterey, only catalina and big sur.
at first, let’s try what Roy says!

I tried but still having the same problem

1 Like