Troubles with Project Generator

Hello all,

I’m new to openFrameworks, but it seems pretty great so far.

I just became aware of the Project Generator app, which would be pretty convenient for starting new projects (copying over the blank template and renaming everything is a bit of a pain).

However, I don’t believe the app is running properly on my machine; while everything seems to display correctly, I can’t seem to adjust the Name or Path. When I hover the mouse over the Name button, the color changes, and if I click it, a box appears in the lower corner saying “sketch name set to: mySketch,” but there seems to be no way for me to actually change the name of the sketch.

Looking through the source code, it seems that some sort of dialog box should be popping up when I hover the mouse over; there’s a call to the function ofSystemTextBoxDialog(), but I don’t see this doing anything!

My OS is Fedora, and perhaps I should mention I had some slight problems with compiling openFrameworks. I had to modify the makefile to include /usr/include/cairo or something so it could find the cairo development files.

I’m not sure if I should submit either of these problems to the bugs on github, but I’d greatly appreciate any help!

hm we have a fedora build script (https://github.com/openframeworks/openFrameworks/tree/master/scripts/linux/fedora) so if that is not working correctly, please file an issue over at github.

Thanks, I posted a little report detailing the issue, but there seems to be another topic about that in this forum, so I’m guessing others have already looked into it.

Any ideas concerning the problems with the Project Generator? I can’t see any sort of way to set a project name or path.

nope, sorry, I rarely use it, cause I’m on Eclipse which only needs the makefiles and an addons.make.

Which version of the PG are you using? The GTK pop-up window works for me. Are you able to compile the PG without errors?