Suddenly unable to compile any 084 apps - help!

System: openFrameworks 084, OS X 10.8.5, X-Code 3.2.6

Hi,

I have been working with openFrameworks 084 for a few months now without any major problems, after switching the Base SDK to 10.6 I have been able to compile all the examples and write and compile my own apps.

Today, however, I started getting some errors I’ve never seen before and now can no longer compile anything made with openFrameworks 084. I also have openFrameworks 007 installed and can still compile all those apps with no problems.

The first error I got when I was running one of my apps was this:

warning: Unable to read symbols for cl_kernels (file not found).

This did not stop the app from running.

I quit the app and cleaned it, restarted and it would not compile. I have 19897 errors, which initially made me think it was a linking problem, however adjusting the header search paths (which has usually fixed these problems for me in the past) has made no difference. I have tried a number of other 084 apps (including the examples) and cannot get any of them to compile.

I have also tried re-downloading openFrameworks 084 but got the same errors when trying to compile example apps that came with the fresh download. After that I tried restoring my entire openFrameworks folder from a Time Machine back up but continue to get the same errors.

There are so many errors being thrown I will not post the full list to begin with but here are the first ones:

TargetConditionals.h: No such file or directory
Unistd.h: No such file or directory
OpenGL/glu.h: No such file or directory
ApplicationServices/ApplicationServices.h: No such file or directory
Cstdlib: No such file or directory
Cstdio: No such file or directory
Cstdarg: No such file or directory
Cmath: No such file or directory
Ctime: No such file or directory
String: No such file or directory
Iostream: No such file or directory
Vector: No such file or directory