Structuring software development- class of methods that use objects from another class

I have been using OF as a tool for the last 7 years. I have managed to make what I needed to as I bumbled along, but I have no proper programming experience.

I developed a pattern of using a modal approach to building things, I use switch cases to manage this in the setup update and draw loops and so far it works OK and keeps things readable so my update setup and draw modes look something like this:

ofSetBackgroundColor(60);
switch (operationMode) {
    case enumScrollMode:
       drawScrollMode();
        break;
    case enumHighlightMode:
       drawHighlightMode();
        break;
    case enumPlaymode:
        drawPlayMode();
        break;
    case enumInputMode:
        drawInputMode();
        break;
    case enumWaitForProjectorsMode:
        drawWaitForProjectorsMode();
        break;
    case enumHomeSelectionMode:
        drawHomeSelectionMode();            break;
}

The next logical step was to move all these methods to their own classes, however then I need to put so many objects as arguments that it gets a bit stupid (see below). I think this is the key to make my code a lot more readable, as I will have to archive it and others may need to work on it later.

waitForProjectorsMode.update(projector1, projector2, projector3, projector1PowerStatus, projector2PowerStatus, projector3PowerStatus, projector1PowerFlag, projector2PowerFlag, projector3PowerFlag, projector1On, projector2On, projector3On, projector1Ready, projector2Ready, projector3Ready);

If I write everything in one class I have all of these objects in place, but once I split the methods into classes I need to get these objects via the arguments for the methods (but I am sure there is another way)

I have been reading about friend classes and static member functions as a way to avoid this, but I think I am approaching the problem wrong…