Setup QtCreator

Hello,
I am trying to set up of with QtCreator 3.6.1.
I followed the steps in http://openframeworks.cc/setup/qtcreator/
Am I supposed to see anything in “New Project”?

I am also new to Qbs, when I start with something qtcreator/openFrameworks.qbs I get this error:

:-1: error: Error when importing ‘C:/Users/Frans/VideoZuil2/of_v0.9.4_msys2_release/libs/openFrameworksCompiled/project/qtcreator/modules/of/helpers.js’: Error: loadExtension: cannot load extension ‘qbs.Environment’.

Any thoughts?

we updated OF recently you need to use now the latest qtcreator

You mean with of trunk, or the latest stable?

In the latest QtCreator it comes with this error:

C:\Users\Frans\VideoZuil2\of_v0.9.4_msys2_release\libs\openFrameworksCompiled\project\qtcreator\ofApp.qbs:33: error: error: Package cairo was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing cairo.pc' to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable No package 'cairo' found Package zlib was not found in the pkg-config search path. Perhaps you should add the directory containingzlib.pc’
to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable
No package ‘zlib’ found
Package glew was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing glew.pc' to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable No package 'glew' found Package openssl was not found in the pkg-config search path. Perhaps you should add the directory containingopenssl.pc’
to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable
No package ‘openssl’ found

i mean that openframeworks 0.9.4 is now compatible with qtcreator 4.1.0 the latest you can download from the qt website. we updated openframeworks only a couple of days ago and the setup guide is still not updated

have you run the install_dependencies script?

No, I haven’t done that, I will try to find it. Maybe it’s time to update the manual page.
How do I run the script? From Msys2?