Seg fault on Linux, current master

Hi, I have a project running on macOS and 0.9.8. I want to have it working under linux, unfortunately, I did not get qtCreator running with 0.9.8, so this morning I have cloned master and I’m trying to port the app, but it crashes with a segmantion fault. This is a screenshot of the debug mode in qt. If I close the message in order to acces the menu, I can not go back and forth with the navigation menu of the debugger, all the mouse events are blocked, also in other applications.
I’m also new to qT and I do not know the interface very well. Does anyone have some tips about how to get out from this error?

To reproduce the crash, it is enough to create a new project and call ofDrawAxis(20) in the draw method

Do you run qtcreator in fullscreen mode? that was crashing it for me…

No. Normal mode, no fullscreen

are you running linux on a virtual machine?

No, I’m not on a virtual machine.

If I run an empty project, without drawing, I do not have any crash.

Did you install the nvidia drivers?

No, I did not want to try to have a black screen while fixing this :wink:

Anyway, I have compiled the projectGenerator through the script (because coping the app from the version 0.9.8 was not working), and I have compiled all the examples. I’ve tried to run one of the graphical ones, and it worked.
This means that it is a problem with qt, and not with OF. @hamoid, @arturo, which version of QT are you using? Is there something that I should take care during the installation except from what it is already described here http://openframeworks.cc/setup/qtcreator/ ?

I’m using
Qt Creator 4.4.1
Based on Qt 5.9.3 (GCC 5.3.1 20160406 (Red Hat 5.3.1-6), 64 bit)

And this is my “configure project” page

I’m using QtCreator 4.5.0, Based on Qt 5.10.0 (GCC 7.2.1 20171128, 64 bit)

In Options > Build & Run > Kits I have clang for both C and C++ compilers, Debugger: LLDB
Analyzer > clang 5.0.0 (even if it says unsupported), 4 processes.