[Partly self-resolved] Can't manage to run 3DPrimitivesExample [exe looking for older 2.4 version of dll from ilmbase mingw package instead of actual 2.5 version]

Hi, i am totally new to oF and C++ project development. I am not totally beginner with compilation, Makefiles and linux command lines to compile simple code in C but it’s not fresh in my memory (10 years ago).

I started yesterday trying to setup my oF environment on a laptop under windows 8.1 64bit. After hours of troubles (see below) i managed to compile 3DPrimitives Example, using msys2 and 32bits-oF current release (msys2 32 bits link on the download page). But cannot manage to run it, because it fails to find fmodex.dll, which appears in the bin directory (same pb as mentionned here).

What i have tried?
-> make copy_dlls : still the same failure
-> try to find various occurences of that dll and make a copy in bin directory: still the same
-> try a restart in case there is a problem of updating my PATH variable: this had an effect but not the one i expected. Now the error is no more about the fmodex.dll but a “?” one?!?

In the 3DPrimitivesExample directory i then tried a make clean and make but still the same.
I also tried to run the example by double clic but i get another error:
missing libHalf-2_4.dll on my computer.

I appologize for these beginners issues, i’m still trying to fix it by myself but i would appreciate some experienced advises ! Thanks!

Just to let you know what i’ve done before in case it could play a role:

-> first tryed to install Visual Studio but I did not managed to install it (not have 23 Go available on C: drive because of disc partitionning and can’t manage to make it accept an install on my data partition)