OpenFrameWorks, OSC, animata...help needed.

Okay I am a student in Denmark who is trying to create a program, where I get input from a webcam, and translate it into motion in animata(a small but nice program).

But I am having difficulties with OSC and openFrameWorks. I have downloaded the Fat version for codeblocks (using windows).
But the examples in the ofxOsc (under the addons folder) folder. Seems to be completly identical OscReceiveExample / OscSendExample.
I have been trying to implement them into the EmptyExample project. But the compiler keeps saying “ofxOsc.h no such file or directory.”

I have tried to manually add them in the linker, but to no avail. Can
someone please help me, and if possible link to a tutorial about OFW and OSC ?

did you follow this when adding the ofxOsc addon?
http://wiki.openframeworks.cc/index.php-…-ing-addons

this is crap advice but i normally work in xcode and had to use codeblocks quite a while back - i ended up starting with an osc example instead of the empty example as i had trouble getting it to link (but no trouble with other addons)

Sweet, thanks Nay.

It seems that the linking issue is gone, since it no longer says
that it cant find ofxOsc.h

but it keeps saying that
“error ‘ofxOscReceiver’ does not name a type”
what does that mean ?
CODEPART

private:  
		ofxOscReceiver receiver;  

int				current_msg_string;  
		std::string		msg_strings[NUM_MSG_STRINGS];  
		float			timers[NUM_MSG_STRINGS];  

int				mouseX, mouseY;  
		char			mouseButtonState[128];  
};  

As a side note, the tutorial shows the “little blue folder” but I can get it in like that, it adds the whole path aswell.[

hmm. that could still be a linking issue as it seems like it’s not finding the ofxOscReceiver class contained in ofxOscReceiver.h . The project should include the folders ‘libs’ and ‘src’ inside ‘ofxOSC’

I don’t have a codeblocks install anywhere anymore to look into this - but surely someone else does–there is a forum just for it here: