ofxiPhone viewport settings question

Hi,

Today I got the iPhone 3D Programming, so I can learn OpenGL ES and most of the code is in C++, I am new to all this stuff, so very quickly I ran into my first problem. It is very basic but I cant figure it out.

The first chapter is all about creating a HelloArrow program form scratch that draw a yellow arrow in the center of the screen, so they go trough all the process of setting up the OpenGL ES, and Objective C, and C++, yada yada yada, but ofxiPhone takes care of all that so I skip to the drawing code, and here is were I need advice.

Like the NeHe tutorials they setup the glMatrixMode (projection and modelview) so they draw most of the stuff using small values (eg. 0.4f, 0.5f, 0.866f … ), of course when I draw that I cant see anything because is very tiny

struct Vertex {  
	float Position[2];  
	float Color[4];  
};  

const Vertex Vertices[] = {  
	{{-0.5, -0.866}, {1, 1, 0.5f, 1}},  
	{{ 0.5, -0.866}, {1, 1, 0.5f, 1}},  
	{{0, 1},		 {1, 1, 0.5f, 1}},  
	{{-0.5, -0.866}, {0.5f, 0.5f, 0.5f}},  
	{{ 0.5, -0.866}, {0.5f, 0.5f, 0.5f}},  
	{{0, -0.4f},	 {0.5f, 0.5f, 0.5f}}  
};  

// in the draw method  
glEnableClientState(GL_VERTEX_ARRAY);  
glEnableClientState(GL_COLOR_ARRAY);  

glVertexPointer(2, GL_FLOAT, sizeof(Vertex), &Vertices[0].Position[0]);  
glColorPointer(4, GL_FLOAT, sizeof(Vertex), &Vertices[0].Color[0]);  

GLsizei vertexCount = sizeof(Vertices) / sizeof(Vertex);  
glDrawArrays(GL_TRIANGLES, 0, vertexCount);  

glDisableClientState(GL_VERTEX_ARRAY);  
glDisableClientState(GL_COLOR_ARRAY);  

I can change the values in Vertices[] but I will like to stick with the same measurements as the book, any idea to proceed here? what do I need to change so I can work with the same view as the book

I try seting up the viewport and matrixmode in the setup method, the same way as the example, like this:

glViewport(0, 0, ofGetWidth(), ofGetHeight());  
glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);  
const float maxX = 2;