MSAOpenCL xcode problem

Hi, I’m working around particle system in processing for a long time, now i’m switching to OF. I’m pretty new to OF and this question could be banal.

I downloaded the MSAOpenCL, I’ve created the new project, copied all references, but when I try to compile my program I see this error:

**“error: can’t exec ‘/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Libraries/openclc’ (No such file or directory)”

I read on google thet is related to Xcode 4, that I’m using, and the .cl files.

Anyone can help me?

Thanks a lot, Bruno.

Have you added the framework to your project? To do this, click on the project in the left file-pane (on top), make sure your target is selected, select ‘Build Phases’, open up ‘Link Binary With Libraries’ and click the ‘+’ at the bottom, type in ‘opencl’ and double-click on OpenCL.framework.

The same:

error: can’t exec ‘/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Libraries/openclc’ (No such file or directory)

I’m using macosx 10.6.8

xcode 4.0

openframeworks 007

thanks a lot for the tip!

From a-stackoverflow-question:

That error pops up when xcode tries to compile the .cl files. These files are usually compiled at run-time using the clCreateProgramWithSource function. You can get rid of that error by removing the .cl files from the “Compile Sources” sections of the “Build Phases” of the target. Here is what you do:

1. Select the Project in the Project Navigator.
  2. Select the target.
  3. Click on the Build Phases tab on the top.
  4. Expand the Compile Sources section.
  5. Select the .cl files and click the “-” button
  6. Run your program.

That should get rid of the error.

If this fixes your problem, take a second to upvote the answer on stackoverflow :slight_smile:

Ok the onnoyng opencl error disappear (this make me feel more optimist!!!) but there comes a lot different!

*: No such file or directory