MSAOpenCL, Windows, codeblocks, particle example not working (static particles)

Hi everyone.

I am new at this, but I finally managed to compile MSAOpenCL particle example without errors on Windows and codeblocks.

To configure codeblocks with opencl see this page:http://oscarbg.blogspot.com/2009/12/opencl-with-mingw.html
Do not forget to link at project->build options->linker settings->path to libopencl.a.
And also include project->build options->search directories->path to opencl header files directories, were there must exist the folders OpenCL and CL with the files that are in the #include declarations of the MSAOpenCL code.

For those who does not know what code has to be changed to compile correctly on windows go to this page:
https://github.com/memo/msalibs/pull/4/files

You have to change in MSAOpenCL.cpp and MSAOpenCL.h some lines of code, especially the cl_context_properties and in the header files also.

But there is some problem occurring, when I run the compiled program, all the particles appear static on the screen and do not move at all. Is the kernel not being updated and this code in testApp.cpp is not working?

opencl.loadProgramFromFile("MSAOpenCL/Particle.cl");  
kernelUpdate = opencl.loadKernel("updateParticle");  

Is this a windows related problem and I have to change some code in order to make it work?

Anybody compiled this successfully on windows?

Help please.

please don’t double-post your messages. if you think your thread is in the wrong forum, contact a moderator to get it moved. posting your messages in multiple forums will not get you more answers (people tend to read this forum using the “unread posts” function). I merged your two topics into advanced…