Might ave messed up install, Ubuntu 14.04?

Aye up all, Ok complete newbie alert, not coded in years :blush:

Got to the codeblocks

“Since 007 codeblocks uses makefiles…” http://openframeworks.cc/setup/linux-codeblocks/ of the install and all scripts and compile has seemed to work perfec, then realised I had done everything from the unzipped folder in /home/{user}/Downloads instead of unzipping it to /home/{user}/Desktop :blush:

Q.1- Can I or should I just move the of_v0.8.4_linux64_release folder to the Desktop or will it bugger it all up?

Q.2- Totally lost on what I am supposed to do with the rest of the info in the codeblocks section aka

“Since 007 codeblocks uses makefiles instead of it’s own configuration so if you want to add include search paths, libraries or addons to your projects check the folder config_files in the codeblocks project or in the root of your folder.There you’ll find 2 files:*
- config.make where you can add include search paths, libraries, change the optimization flags and some other configuration settings
- addons.make where you can add addons to your project. If you are using codeblocks adding a line with the name of the addon you want to use will add the necesary config to be able to use those addons but the files won’t appear in codeblocks. You can go to Project > Add files recursively and add the folder of the addons you just added in addons.make
*Again, don’t try to configure things in codeblocks through its project settings windows or add files to a project in order to compile them. Anything in your src folder will compile by default.”

Q.3 - Then even this bit in the Makefiles section ? So would it be best to go into the all the Plug-ins folders and make them so they are cooked and ready to use at any point, I assume they have to be compiled?