Memory increases at each rerun, how to free it

I am new to Openframework and GStreamer, and I am trying to build a robust pipeline that can handle two RTSP streams where it stops and replays when needed.

It works fine getting it to stop and replay (I simply run close() on a ofGstVideoUtils object and setup() again), however, when I monitor the memory I can see that it increases each time I rerun the stream.

In the implementation of close(), in ofGstUtils, it seems that the pipeline is closed down and freed correctly, so I’m wondering why the memory increases each time I rerun the stream.

void ofApp::keyPressed(int key){
    switch(key)
    {
        case 'p':
        case 'P':
            setup();
            printf("REPLAY\n");
            break;
        case 's':
        case 'S':
            vutilA->stop();
            vutilB->stop();
            printf("STOP\n");
            break;
        case 'q':
        case 'Q':
            vutilA->close();
            vutilB->close();
            printf("CLOSE\n");
            break;
        default:
            break;
    }
}

void ofApp::setup(){

#ifdef TARGET_OPENGLES
#endif

// ofGstVideoPlayer*
    playerA = new ofGstVideoPlayer();
    playerB = new ofGstVideoPlayer();

// ofVideoPlayer
    movieA.setPlayer(ofPtr<ofGstVideoPlayer>(playerA));
    movieB.setPlayer(ofPtr<ofGstVideoPlayer>(playerB));

// ofGstVideoUtils*
    vutilA = playerA->getGstVideoUtils();
    vutilB = playerB->getGstVideoUtils();

vutilA->setPipeline("rtspsrc location=rtsp_url1protocols=GST_RTSP_LOWER_TRANS_TCP latency=0 ! rtph265depay ! h265parse ! avdec_h265 ! autovideoconvert", OF_PIXELS_RGB, true);
    vutilB->setPipeline("rtspsrc location=rtsp_url2 protocols=GST_RTSP_LOWER_TRANS_TCP latency=0 ! rtph265depay ! h265parse ! avdec_h265 ! autovideoconvert", OF_PIXELS_RGB, true);

vutilA->startPipeline();
    vutilB->startPipeline();

vutilA->play();
    vutilB->play();