Linker failure: mingw32-g++.exe: libcv.o: No such file...

Hi

I’m new to all this openFrameworks malarkey and have been experimenting trying to get some camera tracking working. I’m using Code::Blocks 10.05 and have happily had the openCV example running and modified it to do some very basic colour object tracking.

Then I tried to get a bit clever. I wanted to have a go with the ofxCvOpticalFlowLK object, so I downloaded the entire directory at http://code.google.com/p/peoplevision/s-…-LAB/addons and merged it with my addons directory in openframeworks.

I included “ofxCvOpticalFlowLK.h” in my testApp.h and created an instance of the associated object in the same file. Went to compile, couldn’t find a bunch of stuff so I kept adding to the search directories until all those problems went away. Then I get this message in the build log:

-------------- Build: release in opencvExample ---------------

Linking console executable: bin\opencvExample.exe
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxOpenCv\libs\opencv\lib\win_cb\libcv.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxOpenCv\libs\opencv\lib\win_cb\libcvaux.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxOpenCv\libs\opencv\lib\win_cb\libcxcore.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxOsc\libs\oscpack\lib\win_cb\oscpack.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxTuioWrapper\oscpack\lib\linux\liboscpack.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxTuioWrapper\oscpack\lib\osx\libOsc.o: No such file or directory
mingw32-g++.exe: obj\release\addons\ofxTuioWrapper\oscpack\lib\win32\oscpack.o: No such file or directory
Process terminated with status 1 (0 minutes, 0 seconds)
0 errors, 0 warnings