How to use QT UI with OF?

Hi, I’m quite new to OpenFrameworks. I was able to setup msys2 with qtcreator under Windows10 and compile some examples. Now I’d like to try to use a QT to build a of application. But I have no idea how to do it. Simple example: You usually create a qt widget and display something in it. How can I use a qt widget to show my content created in of?

Qtcreator : msys2root detection failure

Okay, I found an approach by jordi ofxQt, I’ll try to understand how it works.

Please let me know if you need any help. It’s still under construction… so expect lots of changes. I hope it helps :slight_smile:

Hi Jordi,
I just tried it again and had no success compiling the examples. I intalled Qt5.9.1 and the latest ofxQt. Do you have any ideas what could be wrong?

1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C2059: syntax error: ‘constant’ (compiling source file src\main.cpp)
1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C3805: ‘constant’: unexpected token, expected either ‘}’ or a ‘,’ (compiling source file src\main.cpp)
1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C2059: syntax error: ‘constant’ (compiling source file src\ofApp.cpp)
1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C3805: ‘constant’: unexpected token, expected either ‘}’ or a ‘,’ (compiling source file src\ofApp.cpp)
1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C2059: syntax error: ‘constant’ (compiling source file src\QtGuiClass.cpp)
1>C:\Qt\Qt5.9.1\5.9.1\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore/qnamespace.h(118): error C3805: ‘constant’: unexpected token, expected either ‘}’ or a ‘,’ (compiling source file src\QtGuiClass.cpp)
1>src\ofApp.cpp(28): warning C4996: ‘ofEllipse’: Use ofDrawEllipse instead