How to make e-con camera work with Openframworks

I just bought a brand new e-con Camera(USB 3.0 Cameras). It works fine with the application e-camview they provided. But when I try to use it in Open frameworks with ofVideoGrabber, It did not work. I am new to OF, Can anyone give me some hints on how to make it work? Can it work with openframework? I am working on Windows 10.

yes you can work with econ camera. I have worked with it. I have worked with a SEECAM 24CUG. What error you are getting?

I am also having problems with the e-con Cameras, I have the See3CAM_CU55M - 5MP Monochrome USB NIR Camera. When i run the ofVideoGrabber I get an error that the camera can not be initialised.

Any ideas?

SETUP: Setting up device 1
SETUP: See3CAM_CU135M_H03R1
SETUP: Couldn't find preview pin using SmartTee
SETUP: Default Format is set to 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying requested format RGB24 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format RGB24 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format RGB32 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format RGB555 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format RGB565 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format YUY2 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format YVYU @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format YUYV @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format IYUV @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format UYVY @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format YV12 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format YVU9 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format Y411 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format Y41P @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format Y211 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format AYUV @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format Y800 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: trying format Y8 @ 1920 by 1080
SETUP: Capture callback set

Almost off topic : do you like it? does it have low latency? which model are you using?

@tomLen - I don’t see any errors in that printout, its basically trying a bunch of different formats before settling on Y8 ( Monochrome ).

Are there any other messages that indicate an error.
Is the video feed just not coming in?