Having trouble running example on CodeBlock 12.11 & OF 8.3

Hello everyone… I just downloaded of_v0.8.3_vs_release. Unzipped it on folder “C:\openFrameworks”. Next I open the pointCloudExample.sln (C:\openFrameworks\examples\3d\pointCloudExample). I managed to build it.

But when I press F5 I get this error…

What do you think I’m doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Hi…I tried to use codeblocks instead and follow the installation guide…but after compiling the pointCloudExample the error results are the same with vs2012.

I don’t really understand what I’m doing wrong…can anyone help me?, I appreciate it very much.

Please ignore my previous setup. My new setup is of_v0. 8.3_win_cb and codeblocks-12.11mingw
I’m new to OF I seem not able to compile the example program.

I appreciate any help.

Thanks in advance

Did you install the additional dependencies noted in step e)

http://www.openframeworks.cc/content/files/codeblocks_additions.zip

@bakercp
Thanks for the time. Now it compiles but after that it crashes, gives me this window…
Process returned -1073741819 (0xc00000005)

I’m on widnows 7 64bit operating system.

Hey @tacbanon from the window errors above – I’m wondering if you are having an issue similar to this:

@igiso You’ve done a lot of research around GL compatibility with GLFW – can you make any suggestions?

Also, @tacbanon if it is an openGL issue, you might try to use an older GLUT window. Basically, for the point cloud example, you’d replace the main.cpp file with this:

#include "ofApp.h"
#include "ofAppGlutWindow.h"

int main()
{
    ofAppGlutWindow window;
    ofSetupOpenGL(&window, 1024,768, OF_WINDOW);
    ofRunApp(new ofApp());
}

In this case, we are using overriding the default window, which is the ofAppGLFWWindow.

@bakercp