gamuza, easy developing video tracking installaton software

Gamuza is a d3cod3 open source software project, based on/developed with openframeworks. It can be used under CC-GNU GPL license and is basically a bridge over c++ programming designed for developing purpose-independent interactive installation mainly based on video tracking techniques.
Many parts of the code comes from different people, sometimes modified depending on needs, and always commented into the code.
The basic idea of this project is to offer a specific tool designed for non-professional or absolute beginners programmers working on art/interaction/design field, and to provide an easy-to-use fast-approaching tool to cover computer vision interaction design teaching needs.
This software is the practical part of a research project, about the spacial/technical characteristics of computer vision based artistic interactive installation of the last forty years. From the analysis of artist reference, and through the models recognized, this paths are the base of the idea.

made with OF006

All the info at the webpage → http://www.gamuza.org

http://www.d3cod3.org

1 Like

I’m trying test gamuza, but i can’t connect it to the flash app (that works fine with CCV). Somebody konw about manuals or additiona information about gamuza.

Thanks in advance

Does anyone have a Windows compiled version? :stuck_out_tongue:

just wanted to say that you’ve done an amazing job putting all the OF code snippets together into the one app. i see a lot of familiar code in there and some that i haven’t seen before, which is always exciting.

thx!

Really really handy! Some techniques i didn’t know of! Bg thumbs up!

Is not working for me in Snow Leopard… i get some liking errors. Is there any download for that?

Thanks!
j

When I try to test Gamuza 002 for Windows, I get an error saying this:

SETUP: Looking For Capture Devices
SETUP: 0) Logitech QuickCam Ultra Vision
SETUP: 1 Device(s) found