Failure when using ofVideoGrabber

Hi guys,

I’m really new to Openframeworks so this must be something very stupid.

However, I’m having a build failure as soon as I declare a videograbber object as:

ofVideoGrabber cam;

in the testApp.h file. The error is a weird one, it’s actually over 100 compilation errors that go as:

Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:  
  "ofAppGlutWindow::ofAppGlutWindow()", referenced from:  
      _main in main.o  
  "ofSetupOpenGL(ofAppBaseWindow*, int, int, int)", referenced from:  
      _main in main.o  
  "ofVideoGrabber::ofVideoGrabber()", referenced from:  
      _main in main.o  
  "ofRunApp(ofBaseApp*)", referenced from:  
      _main in main.o  
  "vtable for ofAppGlutWindow", referenced from:  
      _main in main.o  
  NOTE: a missing vtable usually means the first non-inline virtual member function has no definition.  
  "ofVideoGrabber::~ofVideoGrabber()", referenced from:  
      testApp::~testApp() in testApp.o  
      testApp::~testApp() in testApp.o  
      non-virtual thunk to testApp::~testApp() in testApp.o  
      non-virtual thunk to testApp::~testApp() in testApp.o  
  "ofPixels_<unsigned char>::getPixelIndex(int, int) const", referenced from:  
      testApp::draw() in testApp.o  
  "ofFill()", referenced from:  
  "ofEllipse(float, float, float, float)", referenced from:  

I tried compiling both as 32 and 64 bits, to no avail. Does anyone know what causes this?

Thanks in advance!

Ok, one more detail: due to some other imports, I have to compile in 32 bits, so the errors are actually:

Undefined symbols for architecture i386:  
  "_kCVPixelBufferWidthKey", referenced from:  
      -[QTKitVideoGrabber initWithWidth:height:videodevice:audiodevice:usingAudio:capturePixels:pixelsRef:] in openFrameworksDebug.a(ofQTKitGrabber.o)  
  "_QTMediaTypeMuxed", referenced from:  
      +[QTKitVideoGrabber listVideoDevices] in openFrameworksDebug.a(ofQTKitGrabber.o)