Error: cannot find -lstrmbase

Hi all,
I am new to OF and have installed Codeblocks & MingW successfully on Win 7.
However when I run any examples or project files. The error I get is

Linking console executable: bin\windowExample.exe
C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\bin\ld.exe: cannot find -lstrmbase

I tried using instructions properly, as per this post,
http://forum.openframeworks.cc/t/quot;cannot-find–lstrmbasequot;/711/0

still no success. Do you think this has to anything do with Win 7?
Please help .

sorry - this problem is most likely related to step (e) – can you possibly check it again?

specifically, you need copy the contents from within one folder (add to libs) into the libs folder (not copying the folders themselves) and the same for the “add to includes” –
can you check it once more and make sure that it’s right?

thanks!
zach

I just had this same problem and the solution Zach describes worked for me.

I have this problem as well, and I did copy the contents of the two add_to_codeblocks_mingw folders into the corresponding locations.

Win 7, 64 bit. I don’t suppose this could have anything to do with there being a “Program Files” and “Program Files (x86)” directory, and that CodeBlocks resides in the latter?

I moved the files to wherever Code::Blocks installs itself – I suppose that’s the x86 folder (I didn’t notice). I was running Windows 7 x64 for this, and if I understand the problem correctly the only possible issue is just having the files in the wrong directory.

I just repeated all steps from installation to copying the add_to_mingw_* files. Still get the error.

Just to make sure I’m not being a complete 'tard:

I’ve moved the contents of add_to_mingw_include–i.e., the individual files & folders including activecf.h and BaseClasses\ --into the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\CodeBlocks\MinGW\include.