Declare and instantiate class with constructor?

Hi everybody,

I’m a C++ and OF beginner, but have some experience in other programming languages, mainly Python.

I’ve created two files, Mover.cpp and Mover.hpp, inside the src folder of my openFrameworks project to extend my project with a custom class.

Mover.hpp:

#ifndef Mover_hpp
#define Mover_hpp

#include "ofMain.h"

class Mover {

ofVec3f pos;
    ofVec3f vel;
    ofVec3f acc;
    int r;

public:
    Mover(ofVec3f _pos, ofVec3f _vel, ofVec3f _acc, int _r);

void draw();

};

#endif /* Mover_hpp */

Mover.cpp:

#include "Mover.hpp"

Mover::Mover(ofVec3f _pos, ofVec3f _vel, ofVec3f _acc, int _r) {
    pos = _pos;
    vel = _vel;
    acc = _acc;
    r = _r;
}

void Mover::draw() {
    ofSetColor(255, 100);
    ofFill();
    ofDrawCircle(pos.x, pos.y, r);
}

What I’m currently struggling with is, how to declare and instantiate a mover with constructor in ofApp.h and ofApp.cpp!

Here’s what I’m currently trying:

ofApp.h:

#pragma once

#include "ofMain.h"
#include "Mover.hpp"

class ofApp : public ofBaseApp{

public:
		void setup();
		void update();
		void draw();

void keyPressed(int key);
		void keyReleased(int key);
		void mouseMoved(int x, int y );
		void mouseDragged(int x, int y, int button);
		void mousePressed(int x, int y, int button);
		void mouseReleased(int x, int y, int button);
		void mouseEntered(int x, int y);
		void mouseExited(int x, int y);
		void windowResized(int w, int h);
		void dragEvent(ofDragInfo dragInfo);
		void gotMessage(ofMessage msg);

Mover mover(ofVec3f, ofVec3f, ofVec3f, int); // ???

};

ofApp.cpp:

#include "ofApp.h"

//--------------------------------------------------------------
void ofApp::setup(){

Mover mover(ofVec3f(200, 200), ofVec3f(0, 0), ofVec3f(0, 0), 16); // ???

}

void ofApp::update(){

}

void ofApp::draw(){
    mover.draw(); // Reference to non-static member function must be called ???
}