./clickToLaunchApp.sh: 5: ./applicationName: not found

Hi forum,

after installing codeblocks, and downloading OF 0.04, i try to execute the .sh file you mention this way:

tirengarfio@dellgarpe:~/0.04_cb/export$ ./clickToLaunchApp.sh   
/home/tirengarfio/0.04_cb/export  

Is that an error? Im not an Linux expert user, so take care…

Im using Ubuntu Studio 7.04

I think this is a bug with the newer versions of codeblocks, they are not executing the post build step of putting the “export” folder in the right place.

see this thread - someone describes the same issue and fixes it by using an earlier version :

http://forum.openframeworks.cc/t/linux-first-release-0.02-codeblocks/136/0

the export folder is a folder that will get copied into the folder where your compiled app is, it has all of the .so files and scripts needed to run the app. Somehow, newer codeblocks fails with this step. so running the script in that folder wont work at all - it’s basically a script that has a dummy variable “applicationName” that will get changed by the post build step and put in the right place, like graphicsExample/bin/release…

can I ask you to try the exact version of code::blocks that I put up in the instructions? The person on that thread said rolling back helps. I’m not sure when codeblocks made the change but I will look for a fix.

if you are curious to see that apps in action, try the command line version where you can easily build all and all the post build steps work fine.

many thanks!
zach

[quote author=“zach”]I think this is a bug with the newer versions of codeblocks, they are not executing the post build step of putting the “export” folder in the right place.

see this thread - someone describes the same issue and fixes it by using an earlier version :

http://forum.openframeworks.cc/t/linux-first-release-0.02-codeblocks/136/0

[/quote]