Can't get syphon to work in OF. header file not found

Just like I said above, when I try to compile a project with Syphon, it tells me Syphon.h not found. I’ve tried for hours to correct this and can’t recall all of the different ways I attempted.

So, I have the latest xCode and latest OF. I can get the example to run if I compile it as a 32-bit app. I just can’t create a new project and add in the Syphon files without getting this error.

Apparently I can’t upload pictures so here: http://graysonearle.com/stuff/photos/prob.png

What else can I tell you? I’m new to xCode and OF but feel at home with C++.

Did you add the framework to the Build Phase? And to the framework search path in Build Settings?

hello,

did you follow the suggestions to add syphon framework to your project ?
also did you try to build the latest project generator as it fixes the extern framework adding issue.

Thanks for the suggestions. The new generator does not work for Syphon unfortunately, as noted in the GitHub doc (and as I have learned first hand ; )

I added the framework and the search path, and now I get a new set of even more errors, oh boy!

And if I change the architecture to 64 bit, I get “unknown type name QTVisualContextRef”

Did you clean the build before re-building it ?

Also, you may need to add SyphonNameboundClient.m manually from ofxSyphon lib directory as it sometimes fail to add it automatically. Check it in your sources tree.

This is not an ofxSyphon issue. the Project Generator from 0.8.4 doesn’t work for syphon but a fix is being released for 0.9. you need to build it though, but will soon be included in the latest builds

https://github.com/openframeworks/openFrameworks/pull/4170

Hey Gallo,

Just tried cleaning/re-building for both architectures, no dice. I see that …Client.m was not in the libs/Syphon/src directory so I right clicked and did Add File… and now it looks like this:

Now I get even more errors: