Can't compiling using makefiles: Poco/File.h not found

Hey all,

I’m brand new to oF as of this week and have been super impressed at all of its features. I downloaded the code::blocks 64 bit version 0072 to run on my 64 bit Kubuntu Linux machine. While Eclipse CDT is my usual go-to environment for C++, I haven’t figured out how to use oF with Eclipse, so I thought I’d give the makefile route a try in an attempt to learn something new and run oF in a way that is already set up. Everything builds (mostly) nicely in the example files, and some of the programs have really blown me away.

The trouble starts when I try to copy an example project into another directory. As far as I can tell, the only thing that needs changing when copying examples is the directory of the oF files, which I’ve done.

OF_ROOT = ../../..  

becomes

OF_ROOT = ~/oF  

in line 6 of config.make, where the oF directory is in my home folder. The compiler acts like it’s doing something, until it chokes at trying to find Poco/File.h:

dan@dan-HP-ENVY-14-Notebook-PC:~/meshFromCamera$ ls  
bin  config.make  Makefile  meshFromCamera.cbp  meshFromCamera.workspace  obj  src  
dan@dan-HP-ENVY-14-Notebook-PC:~/meshFromCamera$ make  
compiling x86_64 object for:  src/main.cpp  
mkdir -p obj/x86_64Release/src