a little help from my friends?

Hi there! finally I decided to try OF! well, I’ve been watching demos of what you can do with this amazing tool but, as usual, I’ve had some issues starting… the first I’d need to know is where to put every folder and file, 'cause I expected some EXE file, but all I got is a big ZIP with a lot of files inside and I’m new in C++ and I don’t know what to do whit this. The second issue is about the compiler: what’s the best for me on Win32XP, do I need some programming language extra file or installer or something? 'cause I got CB and started opening some demos but when I try to compile, I get some error messages saying can’t find some .h files like ofMain.h so I’m kinda lost about it… where should I put of folder? where to put my examples or projects? do I need to make some linking between of and projects and how to? I’m completely new, I hope you understand and may help me… Thanks!

It should be just a matter of installing codeblocks as explained here:

http://www.openframeworks.cc/setup/code-…-etup-guide

be sure to include the cb aditions explained in last section (e)

oF can be in any place you want, just don’t alter the directory structure. to open the examples just open the project files, the ones with the codeblocks icon inside every example’s folder.

you have more info here:

http://wiki.openframeworks.cc/index.php-…-t-Up-Guide

Gracias Arturo de barcelona jeje apuesto a que hablas español! di que si! jeje