A few questions about ofxOsc

I’m testing ofxOsc since a few days and I have a few questions:

• Why is it not possible that 2 différent application can receive osc data from the same port ?
    I tried that because I wanted a second application to display my messages as a kind of debugging tool for the messages, but when I try to start a second application it crashes immediately. Same behaviour in windows and mac.

• I find the format of the osc arguments very interesting, and I think it could be interesting to use the same or similar format with ofEvents (as internal messages between classes of the same application)
    I’m relatively new to c++ and don’t know all the tricks but I understand that to have data of different type in one vector you need to store the pointers of a base class for all the different types in the vector an not the data itself. What I don’t understand when looking at the file “ofxOscMessage.cpp” is this :

void ofxOscMessage::addIntArg( int32_t argument )  
{  
args.push_back( new ofxOscArgInt32( argument ) );  

ofxOscMessage& ofxOscMessage::copy( const ofxOscMessage& other )  
{  
args.push_back( new ofxOscArgInt32( other.getArgAsInt32( i ) ) );  

I dont see nowhere a delete. When will this memory be freed ?

• SwingOsc seems to be a nice GUI for supercollider. Would it be possible to use it also as a GUI for an OF application by sending osc messages to it ?

Thanks in advance,
Bernard

delete: presumably in the destructor of ofxOscMessage:

ofxOscMessage::~ofxOscMessage()  

(Line 38)
although I have to admit i don’t fully understand the clear routine, especially line 47:

args.clear();  

why call a clear function (which is btw not mentioned in the ofxOscArg class) when all the entries in args are already deleted (as per the preceding line)??

hi bilderbuchi,