2 questions

Hello forum,

I am kinda new to of and to C++ and to this forum…
but I have some serious experience programming with supercollider, scheme and other languages - so I wouldn’ t say I am exactly newbie… at least I am not having with C++ the moment

anyway,

I am working on a project with of to see if that’ s what I need - and I seem I like it !

I have 2 questions,
how can I build a stand alone application with Xcode ??

I tried to do so but the terminal responds there is some app missing…

then,

I am particularly interesting in sound,
of seems to lack basic DSP classes (like sinewaves or noise, etc)
is there some other easy to use library I can use instead with of ???

thx !

m

1. Did you try compiling the example projects that come in the 006 download?
    These apps are standalone apps.

2. You could try the ofxSndObj addon here: http://addons.openframeworks.cc/projects/show/ofxsndobj

It is based off of the same library that PD uses for sound.

Hope that helps,
Theo

Hi,

I developped a cmake build infrastructure to ease build on my mac boxes and linux ones.
You can try it if it can help you generate correct Xcode project files (tested on ubuntu 9.04, osx Tiger and Leopard). I use it to produce standalone app.

http://github.com/dopuskh3/ofx-cmake-build/

Regards

I am not sure if I do things right

I builded an example with Xcode both in debug and release mode,

in the debug build I can’ t see any executable file,
in the release one, I can locate an executable in a directory and when I run it on the terminal I get

/Users/marinosk/Documents/C:objC:C++/of_preRelease_v0.06_xcode/apps/examples/fontsExample/build/openFrameworks.build/Release/openFrameworks.build/Objects-normal/i386/openFrameworks ; exit;
unknown-00-26-bb-09-16-09:~ marinosk$ /Users/marinosk/Documents/C:objC:C++/of_preRelease_v0.06_xcode/apps/examples/fontsExample/build/openFrameworks.build/Release/openFrameworks.build/Objects-normal/i386/openFrameworks ; exit;